About us | Contact us | 中文 | 日本語
Location: English -> Video
Dalian Int'l Marathon 2017 opens
BY 2017-05-13 16:59:06

(DALIANNEWS)- The 30th Dalian International Marathon raised its curtain at Donggang CBD in Dalian, a port city of Northeastern China’s Liaoning Province, at 7:30 am, May 13, 2017.


Kenyan runner Ngelel Willy Kiplangat and Mukhwana Ednah won the first place in Men's Marathon and Women's Marathon respectively. The second and third place of Men's Marathon went to Maiyo Johnstone Kibet from Kenya and Jida Yohannis Bekele from Ethiopia, while the second and third place of Women's Marathon went to Teferi Aynalem Kasahun and Ayele Webalem Basaznew both from Ethiopia.

The prize-money for Men's and Women's Marathon is 30,000 US dollars respectively, according to the report.

Men's team of Dalian Sports Vocational School and Women's team of Dalian Football Sport School won the champion of Men's/Women's Marathon Relay.

Chinese runner Wang Jun won the first place in the Men's Half Marathon with a time of 1:10:03, while Yang Bingyang got a first in Women's Half Marathon.

Chinese athlete Liu Chengming won the champion of Men's Wheelchair Marathon with a time of 1:32:16, while Liu Yang and Ma Jing gained the first place of Men's/Women's Half Marathon respectively.

The event attracted 29,613 athletes aged from 13 to 79 from 42 countries and regions in the world as well as 31 provinces, cities and autonomous regions in China. Among them, there were 201 foreign players, 16,257 local players and 13,155 players from other provinces in China.

The marathon this year set up seven categories and fourteen events, including men's/women's individual marathon, marathon team match(42.195 km), men's/women's marathon relay(42.195 km), men's wheelchair marathon(42.195 km), men’s/women's half marathon(21.0975 km), men's/women's wheelchair half marathon(21.0975 km), men's/women's 10-km fitness race, and men's/women's mini-marathon(4.2 km).


(Editor:Grace) (From:DALIANNEWS)
Related Articles
Copyright © Runsky.com. All rights reserved. 2015